Stupid Pin Sunday

It’s that time of the week again people. I hope you look forward to this as much as we do. By “you”, it’s now clear we mean the Manor Girls. Starting off with a bang:

Tessa’s Pick

Image

I’m a huge fan of writing inspirational things over powerful photographs (i.e. “Love is the understanding silence in a world of noise” in cursive over a generic picture of the ocean). In this same category is the new trend of bucket lists written over pretty pictures. Some say things like “Release a lantern into the night” or “Marry my best friend”. I’m pretty partial to this one though. Who doesn’t want to spend a weekend hitting up the sights of France with the girlz? And, more importantly, what girl doesn’t consider Adolf one of her bffs?

I wish I could say that the young lady who posted this was just playin’ (who doesn’t love a little flippant Hitler humor?), as I assume the the picture’s creator was. Unfortunately, this particular pinner must have misunderstood the flippant intentions, as was obvious in her caption “Before I die ❤ ❤ <3” posted between “Take his last name” and “Have a glitter fight”.

You can’t make this stuff up.

Sondra’s Pick

forever18

From a board called “Tattoo Ideas”. Is this suppose to make me want to get this tattoo??

Katie’s Pick

marryme

I would hope that it’s obvious why this is stupid, but apparently it isn’t, as the previous pinner’s caption on this was “EPIC PROPOSAL!” No. It’s Not. Here’s why:

It’s a text message.

And also it’s dumb because this is not how a conversation would go. If my non-existent significant other texted me and asked me what order him and I and two people names Mary and Will would sit in, I would not start guessing. I would say “Who the heck are Mary and Will?”

And also the fact that it’s a marriage proposal via text message. Not ok.

One response to “Stupid Pin Sunday

  1. Taylor

    I love this blog almost as much as I love you guys.

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

Taylor on Back to School Fashion
Taylor on Stupid Pin Sunday

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Categories

