A (somewhat random) post about my love for Beyonce.

This summer I was sitting at work one day when I found out Beyonce was in town. I decided to look up ticket prices and have a good chuckle at how outrageous they were. Instead I found a single ticket for a price that was outrageous in the cheap way. I’m going to clue you in on the secret to going to a Beyonce concert for less than 5 million dollars.
1. Decide you’re going two hours before the concert starts.
2. Buy a single ticket. Venues feel bad about the fact that you have no friends.
That’s a lie. Actually people don’t want single seats because they want to go see Beyonce with their girlfrans after drinking some cocktails and watching Sex & The City!!!
All my friends were out of town and I prefer craft beer and cooking shows.

Anyway, I love Beyonce. We all do. If you say you don’t you’re lying to yourself so drop the act and get on the Queen B party bus because you’re late and you don’t want to miss this. I highly recommend going to a show because it is the greatest performance you will ever see in your life (too far?). In case you don’t though I’ve included this link to a Buzzfeed which is a pretty accurate depiction of what the experience is like. Some are a little much even for me (see #9), but some are totally accurate (see #18).

-Sondra

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

Taylor on Back to School Fashion
Taylor on Stupid Pin Sunday

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Categories

